FAST! Annual meeting program

FAST! Annual meeting program

November 19th, 2019 

Centre for Innovation, University of Otago, Dunedin, NZ

10h30-11h00: Registration and Morning Tea

11h00-11h10: Welcome/Mihi Whakatau by Pr John Broughton 

11h10-11h30: Opening Address by the French Ambassador : Sylvaine Carta Le-Vert

11h30-12h30: France-Aotearoa Collaborative project

  • A/P Greg Anderson, “New approaches for stimulating fertility in humans and animals”

Centre for Neuroendocrinology and Department of Anatomy, University of Otago

  • P David Bryant, “The dynamics of gene expression changes, from Aoraki to the Kerguelen Islands”

Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Otago 

  • Dr Pascal Sirguey, “Mapping collaborations: sharing and leveraging our surveying education and technologies”

School of Surveying, University of Otago

12h30-13h30: Lunch

13h30-14h00: FAST! Student award speakers

– Caroline Kim, Plant and Food – FAST! Vincent Salomon award

– Olivia Ogilvie, University of Auckland – FAST! Vincent Salomon award

– Simon Jean, Victoria University Wellington – FAST! Travel Award

14h00-15h00: FAST! Past, present and future…

Discussion chaired by FAST! President Geoffroy Lamarche

15h00-15h30: Science New Zealand and INRA (visioconference)

  • Dr Richard Gordon “The CRI relationship with INRA/IRSTEA”

Chief Executive, Landcare Research, Lincoln

15h30-16h30: AGM (All Welcome)

16h30-18h: Wine and Cheese Tasting

  • Maori Point Vineyard, Otago
  • The Cheese Wheel, Wellington

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top